Theater-Themed NFT Photography by Tabassom

Tabassom Argi
3 min readJun 2, 2023

--

I’m Tabassom, a photographer with a passion for capturing the beauty of theater and street theater. My work has been featured in galleries and publications around the world, and I’m now excited to share it with the NFT community.

Through my experience as an actress and assistant director, I started in 2014 with theater and street photography. My focus was on the story that was in my mind from a scene and not the original story of it. I think that’s why the viewers of my photographs have different feelings and I feel satisfied and at peace.

Die Berenger! The dead rise and invite King Berenger to die, who is the only living person in the abandoned house. An interpretation of the play Exit the King by Eugène Ionesco

My NFT photography is inspired by a variety of sources, including the theater productions I have seen, the actors I have met, and the stories I have heard. I am drawn to the power of theater to tell stories, to evoke emotions, and to create a sense of community.
In my photography, I try to capture the magic of theater and share it with the world. I believe that my work can help people to connect with the stories that are told on stage, and to feel the emotions that are evoked by the actors’ performances.

Fear Or Courage

I’ve always been drawn to the theater. There’s something about the magic of live performance that I find incredibly inspiring. When I’m photographing a theater production, I’m not just capturing the actors on stage. I’m also capturing the energy of the audience, the excitement of the moment, and the sense of possibility that comes with live theater.

One of the biggest challenges I face as a theater photographer is capturing the moment. Theater performances are short, and there’s no time to waste. I have to be quick and decisive in order to capture the perfect shot.

Another challenge I face is working in low light. Theaters are often dark, and it can be difficult to get a good exposure. I often playing with ISO and a shutter speed to capture the details in low light.

Mud 5, Photograph of MUD performance , a story about human creation

I believe that NFTs are a unique and innovative way to collect and appreciate theater photography. NFTs allow collectors to own a piece of the theater experience,I hope that they will enjoy owning, and they can also be used to support the artists who create them.

The NFT market is a new and exciting space, and I’m excited to be a part of it. I believe that NFTs offer a unique opportunity for artists to connect with their fans and sell their work in a new way.

My NFTs are unique digital artworks that are stored on the blockchain. This means that they are verifiable and cannot be counterfeited. They also have the potential to appreciate in value over time.

I use my skills to capture the beauty and drama of theater performances, and I create NFTs that allow collectors to own a piece of the theater experience.

Mud 1, Photograph of MUD performance , a story about human creation

Mud-1 was collected on April 17, 2022 by Sandytoes2211 in the Tezos blockchain and Objkt marketplace, and the first sale of a theater photography in the blockchain was forever recorded in the history of theater photography and the blockchain, and of course the first photo of my works sold in the blockchain.
Link of Mud collection

To learn more about my work, please visit my website or follow me on social media.

--

--